Korean technology giant Samsung has launched a successor of most-stylish Galaxy S8 smartphone. The new Samsung Galaxy S9 and S9+ were announced at Mobile World Congress 2018, Barcelona. The Galaxy S9 and S9+ introduce an array of exciting features to the Galaxy series, designed to reimagine how users capture and share special moments, express themselves, and interact with the world around them.

Galaxy S9’s Dual Aperture lens allows for crisp and clear photos regardless of lighting conditions, and also powers the devices’ Super Slow-mo video function, which makes everyday moments truly epic. Other enhancements and additions include new, customizable AR Emoji, immersive stereo speakers to complement the refined Infinity Display, and streamlined biometric authentication.

The display of all new Galaxy S9 and S9+ is similar to its predecessor. The S9 mounts 5.8inch and 6.2inch Quad HD AMOLED display. The aspect ratio stands at 18.5:9 taller format. The US and China are getting a 10nm based Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 processor while the other markets will be followed by Exynos 9810 CPU. Early Geekbench score projects superior gains for Exynos one but the Qualcomm chip fights back with more powerful GPU. The premium version of S9+ packs with 6 GB RAM whereas S9 has 4GB RAM.

The S9 features single lens 12MP rear camera with a variable aperture at f/1.5 and f/2.4. The f/1.5 aperture kicks in dark situations and helps to gather more light to improve the image quality. On the speaker front, the stereo speakers are tuned in partnership with AKG.

Features of Samsung Galaxy S9 and S9+

Display – 5.8inch, and 6.2inch

OS – Android 8.0 Oreo

Camera – 12MP rear and 8MP front camera

RAM – 4GB and 6GB RAM

ROM – Up to 256GB memory along with MicroSD card support up to 400GB

Battery – 3000 Mah | 3500 Mah

Connectivity – Bluetooth 5.0, Volte 4G.

features of Galaxy S9

Samsung Galaxy S9 and S9 plus will be launched in Indian markets on 6th March 2018. The tentative price of Samsung Galaxy S9 64Gb edition is expected at Rs 62,000.

– Chaitanya Kulkarni.